Welcome to Country Kids!

8745 Bourgade Avenue
Lenexa, KS 66219

6:30 AM - 6:30 PM
Monday - Friday

913-888-9400

"Our goal at Country Kids Day Care is to provide quality child care services in an environment that is warm and nurturing so that it enhances our children’s positive sense of themselves; one that provides optimal learning opportunities to enable our children to grow socially, physically, emotionally and intellectually."


ADMINISTRATION

Linda Weld – Owner/Administrator

I opened Country Kids Day Care in January of 1996, when my oldest son was six and my twin son and daughter were four.  I have a business and accounting background and have worked as a CPA and as Controller in the health care industry.  I graduated from the University of Missouri in Columbia.

Country Kids Day Care is the vision of what I wanted in child care services.  I started planning this venture after my twins were born and I was taking a two-year-old and twin infants to a child care center every morning and then driving across town to work 50 hours per week.  Yes, I definitely know the needs and concerns of working parents.  I had a very strong business background, I love kids and I wanted to be with my own kids.  I felt that I had my children in a good center, but that it was only “adequate”.  I visited numerous centers and surveyed lots of parents and determined that parents weren’t particularly happy with their day care situation, but that there were no better alternatives.

I knew I could do better.  I set out to create a center which combined features of both in-home and commercial day care centers.  I wanted it to be safe, sanitary, in compliance with licensing and health department standards, and to accommodate your child’s social, emotional, physical and academic needs in a warm, cozy, friendly environment.

Our center looks like a big country home and we have 1.6 acres to accommodate a huge outside play area.  We have a warm and nurturing staff. My goal was accomplished and this has been a very rewarding career and life choice.  I LOVE MY JOB.

I love kids and animals.  I enjoy being outside, going to the lake, riding my jet ski, and being with my family.  My hobbies include gardening, cooking, canning, and collecting antiques and quilts.  I love kids of all ages and enjoy seeing them have fun at my farm. My family enjoys watching football together, going to sprint car races and having friends over.

I live on a 10 acre farm outside of Gardner, Kansas. I have 3 children in their 20s.  My daughter, Jamie, works as a director at our center.  My son, Jeremy, works at our center as the assistant administrator.  My animals are dogs, cats, ducks, chickens, roosters, horses, llamas, turkeys and a bunny.


Jamie Herring – Director

I completed my degree at the University of Kansas in 2014.  My degree is in Behavioral Sciences with an emphasis in Early Childhood Education, along with a minor in Business.  I have two brothers, one of which is my twin brother and another brother who is two years older.  My mother started Country Kids when I was four years old.  Needless to say, I have been around here a lot.  I love the environment here and I love working with the other staff and children.  During high school and college, I worked here part time as an assistant teacher.  When I am not at work, I enjoy going to the lake, live concerts, playing volleyball and spending time with my friends and family at our family farm.  I truly have a passion for working with the children and am glad I have found a career that involves something I enjoy.


Tracey Parker – Assistant Director

I have been with Country Kids since June of 2011. I have been doing childcare or teaching since 1990. I have 3 children and 2 dogs.  My daughter, Danielle, also works for Country Kids.  My daughter, Whitney, goes to K-State and will have a degree in Respiratory Therapy.  My son Braxton is a senior and will be attending Wichita State University to pursue a degree in Engineering.

I love being involved with the children and interacting with parents daily.  My job makes me happy.  In my spare time I enjoy cooking, being with family and playing with my dog, Sophie Belle.  I have attended Kansas City Kansas Community College and KU.  The best thing about my job is that my boss makes it a fun, happy and rewarding place to work.  I love all of the hugs and kisses from the children.

 

 

 

© Country Kids Day Care  /  All Rights Reserved  /  Privacy Policy Site Created by KC Web Specialists, LLC.